Skip to main content


IT Dept Inner Banner


State e-Governance Mission Team

The National e-Governance Plan (NeGP) is an ambitious program of the Government of India with the vision to "Make all Government services accessible to the common man in his locality, through common service delivery outlets and ensure efficiency, transparency and reliability of such services at affordable costs to realize the basic needs of the common man". With this vision,the Government of India (Gol) Capacity Building (CB) Scheme for taking NeGP forward across the country in all the States and UTs. The CB Scheme is mainly for provisioning technical and professional support to State level policy and decision-making bodies and to develop specialized skills for e-Governance.

Creation of the State e-Governance Mission Team (SeMT) is one of the initiative of the overall CB scheme. The SeMT is responsible for undertaking the groundwork for providing an overall direction, standardization and consistency through Programme Management of the e-Governance initiatives in the State. All interdependencies, overlaps, conflicts, standards, overarching architecture, security, legal aspects, etc. across projects as well as core and support infrastructure shared across several projects falls under the purview of SeMT. The SeMT supports the Program Steering Council & NeGP Apex Committee and function as the secretariat and full time internal advisory body in undertaking e-Governance projects.

The SeMT has personnel with appropriate background and aptitude who have adequate skills and experience in performing work across the project domains. The broad expertise areas include:

  • Technology Management
  • Programme Management
  • Change Management
  • Financial Management

State e-Governance Mission Team of Odisha

SeMT Head

  • Shri Sohan Lal Nautiyal

Senior Consultants

  • Shri Manoj Kumar Panigrahi (Technology Management)
  • Shri Sudipta Samanta(Technology Management)
  • Shri Debasis Pujari(Program Management)


  • Shri Chandan Pradhan(Program Management)
  • Shri Ashish Kumar Barik(Technology Management)
  • Shri Sujit Mohanty(Program Management)
  • Shri Avijit Puhan(Program Management)
  • Shri Soumya Ranjan Biswal(Technology Management)
  • Shri Sourav Kumar Das(Technology Management)