Skip to main content A- A A+ Login


Frequently Asked Questions

What is common service centre (CSC) and its role in NeGP?


Common Services Centres (CSCs) are ICT enabled front end service delivery points at the village level for delivery of Government, Financial, Social and Private Sector services in the areas of agriculture, health, education, entertainment, FMCG products, banking, insurance, pension, utility payments, etc.

Common Services Centre (CSC) is one of the three pillars of NeGP (National e-Governance Plan), under which 1, 00,000 CSCs would be established all over the country especially in rural areas.

What type of services would be available in a CSC and are these compulsory?

G2C – Government to Consumer e.g. land records, birth & death certificates, forms downloading & submission, bill payments (like water, electricity, telephone), property tax and registration, Education, UIDAI etc
B2C – Business to Consumer like IT services, Agri business, telecom, Financial inclusion, retail activities
B2B – Business to Business like market research, rural BPO (data collection, digitalization of data)

While G2C services are compulsory, others are optional.

What is a VLE and its role in the scheme?

Village Level Entrepreneur (VLE) will be the CSC operator. On an average one CSC will cover around 6 villages.

What is SCA and its role in the CSC Scheme?

Service Centre Agency (SCA) will be responsible for its functioning of CSCs (owner of CSC business). On an average one SCA is likely to manage 1,000 CSCs in a state. Zoom Developers, Srei Sahaj, Basix are the empanelled SCA in the state of Odisha.

How many CSCs will be established in Odisha under the Scheme?


8558 CSC will be established in Odisha

What is NeGP


The National e-Governance Plan (NeGP) has been formulated by the Department of Electronics and Information Technology (DEITY) and Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG). The Union Government approved the NeGP, comprising of 27 Mission Mode Projects (MMPs) and 10 components on May 18, 2006.

Which are the three pillars of NeGP?


CSC – Common Services Centre
SWAN – State Wide Area Network
SDCS – State Data Centre Scheme

What is Mission Mode Projects?


Mission Mode Projects (MMPs) are individual projects within the National e-Governance Plan (NeGP) that focus on one aspect of electronic governance, such as banking, land records or commercial taxes etc. Within NeGP, "mission mode" implies that projects have clearly defined objectives, scopes, and implementation timelines and milestones, as well as measurable outcomes and service levels. NeGP comprises 31 mission mode projects (MMPs), which are further classified as state, central or integrated projects. Each state government can also define five MMPs specific to its individual needs.

What is SSDG?


SSDG is a gateway envisaged at the state level for different state departments. It stands for State e-governance Services Delivery Gateway

What is OCAC?


OCAC stands for Odisha Computer Application Centre, the Designated Technical Directorate of Information Technology Department, Government of Odisha, has evolved through years as a centre of excellence in Training, IT solutions and e-Governance.

What is SeMT?

SeMT stands for State e-Governance Mission Team.The SeMTs would be responsible for undertaking the groundwork for providing  an overall direction, standardization and consistency through Programme Management of the e-Governance initiatives in the State. All interdependencies, overlaps, conflicts, standards, overarching architecture, security, legal aspects, etc. across projects as well as core and support infrastructure shared across several projects would fall under the purview of SeMT. A State e-Governance Mission Team (SeMT) will support the Program Steering Council & SeGP Apex Committee and function as the Secretariat and full time internal advisory body in undertaking e-Governance projects.

SeMT is under the Capacity Building (CB) Scheme approved by the Central Government for taking NeGP projects forward across the country in all the States & UTs.